A site dedicated to the trek to Marylake Monastery in May and October

Marylake Walk – May 2018

This year’s May walk to Our Lady of Grace Monastery  will be on:

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Good news: Marylake now has an official website! The website offers plenty of information regarding services, events and provides information regarding the shrine itself. While the website does not specifically talk about the semi-yearly Marylake Walk, it does offer lots of other information which is helpful should you wish to know more about Our Lady of Grace monastery.

Should you have any questions about the walk, feel free to e-mail d.faria@live.com and I will do my best to answer. Take care and best of luck!

 

2 responses

  1. Carla lopes

    I there my name is Carla, I have been doing the walk to our Lady Of Fátima the past 3 years from Toronto. I was trying to find out from which church this May 12, 2918 will be the departure of the Piligrims. ..So far I got from the Mary Lake page that the piligrims will leave from Dufferin Mall May 12, 2018 but there is no time posted… would anyone please kindly let me know of the time the piligrims are meeting and departing to Mary Lake? Thank you very much

    Kindest regards
    Carla

    May 3, 2018 at 4:55 am

    • Hi Carla!

      Sorry for the late reply – I’ve been doing some research in order to better answer your questions. I don’t know of any churches specifically that convene in order to walk to Marylake, as many simply walk up Keele street in pairs or with friends/family. I spoke to St. Sebastian (the church closest to Dufferin Mall) and they said that yes, there will be a group which comes together sometime between 4:30-5:30AM Saturday morning and they walk together as a group. Usually it is held around the No Frills parking lot in Dufferin Mall. Feel free to call (416) 536-2302 and ask for more information, however I was not able to get more information other than this.

      I hope this helps! Best of luck on your journey.

      May 9, 2018 at 9:25 am

Leave a comment